FDH Bank Cup awards nominees: Bullets dominate


Nyasa Big Bullets lead the way on the shortlist of nominees for the 2022 FDH Bank Cup awards.

Kalisto Pasuwa’s first team won the cup on 23 October after defeating their reserves 3-1 at Kamuzu Stadium.

Babatunde Adepoju, Chimwemwe Idana and Richard Chimbamba are the shortlisted candidates from the senior side while Yamikani Mologeni, Chikumbutso Salima and Rahaman John are the nominees from the junior team.

The Football Association of Malawi on Tuesday revealed that apart from the Top Goal Scorer, automatically going to Babatunde after scoring five goals, the Player of the Tournament, Discovery of the Tournament and Best Goalkeeper of the Tournament are the other categories in contention.

The Nigerian will compete against Idana and Salima for the Player of the Tournament prize.

Salima, who finished second on the top scorers’ list, also competes for Discovery of the Tournament alongside Mologeni and Extreme FC striker Beston Jimu.

First-team goalkeeper Chimbamba is facing competition from our reserves’ goalie Rahaman John and Extreme FC’s Blessings Juma for the Goalkeeper of the Tournament award.

FAM says winners will be crowned at a ceremony to be hosted by FDH Bank at a date to be confirmed in due course.

Nomination Criteria

According to FAM Competitions and Communications Director, Gomezgani Zakazaka, the Competitions Technical Study group produced the nominations after analyzing the competition’s statistics.

A selected group of coaches under the National Coaches Association, who were responsible for selecting Man of the Match winners in the competition and some football journalists will vote for the awards.

Related Posts

Latest News


Follow Us