Bullets to learn FDH Bank Cup round of 32 opponents Thursday


Football Association of Malawi is set to conduct the 2023 FDH Bank Cup national draw on Thursday morning at the Mpira Village where we will learn our round-of-32 opponents.

The FDH Bank Cup is the second title FCB Nyasa Big Bullets will be looking to defend this season on top of the TNM Super League.

Maule won the trophy, our first in the history of the FDH Bank-sponsored national cup, after defeating our reserves 3-1 at Kamuzu Stadium in October.

The People’s Team may be unaware of their opponent to start the competition with next month, but we are much certain that it will be none of the teams that finished in the top half of the 2022 Super League standings.

What this means is that Kalisto Pasuwa’s men will not face Blue Eagles, Kamuzu Barracks, Mighty Mukuru Wanderers, Silver Strikers, MAFCO, Moyale Barracks and Civil Service United in the last-32.

The 2023 FDH Bank Cup competition has already run past the preliminary phase which has seen 16 regional teams proceed to the next phase where they will be seeded together with the eight Super League bottom finishers.

Last year The People’s Team started off the FDH Bank Cup campaign against Sable Farming in a fixture we emerged as 3-1 winners at Mulanje Park and will be hoping for another positive start this season.

Below is the full list of teams that have reached the 2023 FDH Bank Cup round-of-32.

Super League

FCB Nyasa Big Bullets, Blue Eagles, Kamuzu Barracks, Mighty Mukuru Wanderers, Silver Strikers, MAFCO, Moyale, Civil Services, Dedza Dynamos, Ekwendeni Hammers, Karonga United, Mighty Tigers FC, Red Lions, Chitipa United, Extreme FC and Bangwe All Stars

Southern Region Football League

Zingwangwa United, Balaka FC, Ntopwa FC, Ndirande FC, Ntaja United and Mpondasi FC.

Central Region Football League

Mbabzi United, Leyman Panthers, Santhe Admarc, Airborne Rangers and St Gabriel Zitha FC.

Northern Region Football League

Ekwendeni Hard Knockers, Mayamiko Stars, Ekwaiweni Tafika Sports Academy, Iponga FC and Chilumba Barracks.

Related Posts

Latest News


Follow Us