Nine Bullets players named in Malawi squad


Nine FCB Nyasa Big Bullets players have been named in the Malawi senior squad for the upcoming four-nation tournament.

Innocent Nyasulu, Blessings Mpokera, Yamikani Mologeni, Chrispin Mapemba, Lloyd Aaron, Lanjesi Nkhoma, Patrick Mwaungulu, Chikumbutso Salima and Ephraim Kondowe have all been selected by Patrick Mabedi.

Malawi will host the tourney to feature the Flames, Harambe Stars of Kenya, Zambia’s Chipolopolo and The Warriors of Zimbabwe from 23-26 March at the Bingu National Stadium in Lilongwe.

Mabedi had called 10 Bullets first team stars and Yankho Singo is our only player who did not make the cut, while Kondowe earned his first inclusion as the Flames head coach announced his final 32-member squad on Friday.

Related Posts

Latest News


Follow Us