Bullets stars named in Flames provisional squad


Eight FCB Nyasa Big Bullets players have earned a place in Patrick Mabedi’s provisional Malawi senior men’s squad ahead of a four-nation tournament later this month.

Mabedi has included our new signings Innocent Nyasulu and Lloyd Aaron as well as Blessings Mpokera, Crispin Mapemba, Yamikani Mologeni, Yankho Singo, Patrick Mwaungulu, Lanjesi Nkhoma and Ephraim Kondowe in the Flames 27-man preliminary squad.

Singo and Kondowe have earned their first national team call-ups following their impressive performances during our quadruple-winning 2023 campaign.

Missing on the list is the trio of Clever Mkungula, Frank Willard and Alick Lungu, who have recently been part of Mabedi’s team but are currently nursing injuries.

Our stars will be expected to join the rest of the national team squad on 11 March upon their return from Mponela where Kalisto Pasuwa’s team is camping in preparation for the 2024 season, which kicks off on 30 March with the NBS Bank Charity Shield fixture against Silver Strikers.

The upcoming international tournament slated for 18-26 March will feature Kenya, Malawi, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Related Posts

Latest News


Follow Us